About Me


Hi! I’m Tyler! I’m 25 years old from Bergen County, NJ, and have been living in Germany for the last 7 months with my boyfriend, Donovon, while he’s playing basketball professionally. I like to think of myself as an honest and passionate person, and in this blog it's exactly who I'm going to be. Naked, blunt, honest, and unapologetically me.

Last year at this time, I was working a full time job at a pathology lab, trying to balance out life, friends, student loans, other bills, being broke, unhappy, always busy, exhausted, and completely unsure of what I wanted in life. Does this sound even remotely familiar to you? Continue on..

Plot twist, I still have no idea what I want! And guess what! THAT'S OK!! I am, however, finally sure that for this chapter, I'm finally headed in the right direction!! All it took was a leap of faith and a few interesting turns to get here!  I’m grateful for this life, and all of its experiences.

Through my travels, I’ve found myself way out of my comfort zone (hate it), yet always ready for the next adventure. In this blog, I want to show you that it’s undeniably okay to not have it all figured out, taking risks is essential, and this beautiful life is only as long and as fulfilling as you make it!

Leila happy puppy

This is our fur-baby, Leila. Shes a rescued, mixed breed, street dog from Bulgaria. Leila was found on the side of the road as a little puppy, and put into a kill shelter. Shortly thereafter, an organization from Germany rescued her, where she then quickly found us, her fur-ever home.

Leila is almost 1 year old, and quite the crazy young lady! She has an exceptionally unique personality, and is the brattiest teenager of the century.

In our 6 months together, Leila has both learned and taught me so much. She is intelligent, strong willed, and goofy. We are both still learning so much, and look forward to sharing our journey with you!

Check out my Instagram page at...

Check out Leila's Instagram page at...